Alliance for Grassland Renewal Logo

Board of Directors

Agribusiness

Peter Ballerstedt
Barenbrug USA
pballerstedt@barusa.com

Jeremy Hayward
Mountain View
jhayward@mtviewseeds.com

Nick Hill
Agrinostics
nick@agrinostics.com

Drew Denman
Pennington Seed
ddenman@central.com

Jerome Magnuson
DLF Pickseed
jmagnuson@dlfna.com

Tony Stratton
AgResearch USA
tony.stratton@agresearchusa.com

University

John Andrae
Clemson University
Plant Sciences
jandrae@clemson.edu

David K. Davis
University of Missouri
Forage Systems Research Center
DavisDK@missouri.edu

Dennis Hancock
University of Georgia
Crop and Soil Sciences
dhancock@uga.edu

Will McClain
Missouri State University
Assistant Professor, Agriculture
WillMcClain@missouristate.edu

Gabriel Pent
Virginia Tech
Crop & Soil Environmental Sciences
gpent@vt.edu

Matt Poore
North Carolina State University
Animal Science
mhpoore@ncsu.edu

Craig Roberts
University of Missouri
Plant Sciences
robertscr@missouri.edu

Gene Schmitz
University of Missouri Extension
Livestock Specialist
schmitze@missouri.edu

Ray Smith
University of Kentucky
Plant and Soil Sciences
raysmith1@uky.edu

Non-profit

Darrel Franson
MFGC-GLCI
dfshiloh@yahoo.com

Carolyn Young
Noble Research Institute
cayoung@noble.org

Producer

Curtis Shallert
Producer
cwschallert@gmail.com

Bart Snyder
Producer
janesnyder1989@gmail.com

Government (ex-officio)

Selma Mascaro
NRCS
Missouri State Grazing Lands Specialist
selma.mascaro@usda.gov

Advisors: Eldon Cole, Racheal Foster-Neal, Stacey Hamilton, Mark Kennedy, Wesley Tucker, Dwaine Gelnar, Duane Dailey and Paul Beuselinck.